Steps On How To Delete A Post From Your Facebook Timeline

Steps On How To Delete A Post From Your Facebook Timeline: If you mistakenly post something on your Facebook timeline and want to delete it, this post will teach you how to get that done with ease. 

Interestingly, Facebook has a feature that lets it users delete posts from their timeline if they so choose. 

And this article consists of the guide you need to follow to easily get rid of post from your facebook timeline fast and easy.
Steps On How To Delete A Post From Your Facebook Timeline
How to Delete a Facebook Post 
This is for a post someone else wrote on someone else’s timeline. It will not remove the post, it will hide it from you. 

When you look at a post, you will not see the carrot on the right side. Hover your mouse in that area to see the carrot. 

Click on it. You will see several options. 

Click “I don’t want to see this.” 

You will no longer see it. Facebook changes exactly what this says from time to time, but the concept is the same. 

As in my next set of instructions. 
  
Another Way to Remove a Post 
I noticed that I have a slightly different set of options when I go to delete a Facebook post by someone else. On my Facebook account, the options include “Hide” and “Report/Mark as Spam.” 

I don’t have the survey option and I don’t have “I don’t want to see this.” 

What’s the deal? 

I guess Curtis has a different set of options than I do on his page, because one is newer than the other. 
  
Deleting Your Own Facebook Post 
The two posts above were written by others. The first account belongs to Curtis Ellis, the second to Jennifer Ellis. 

If you have written a post of your own that you want to delete, here is how it is currently done. 

As you can see, there are completely different options when the post is your own. You can delete your own post, unfollow it, or embed it somewhere else. 
  
Deleting or Removing a Comment 
If you have written a comment on a post (yours or someone else’s) you will instead see a pencil when you hover. 
  
Conclusion 
It seems that Facebook has decided to change the word delete to hide, or something else that does not make it clear whether you are actually deleting a post from your timeline. 

Given that you cannot delete someone else’s post anyway, this makes some sense. Cheers!!

Post a Comment

0 Comments